New ABMA Syllabus Launch in January 2013

As a result of the recent UK education system’s change from the older National Qualifications Framework (NQF) to that of the new Qualifications and Credit Framework (QCF), ABMA is pleased to announce that the following newly updated syllabi for international students will be forwarded to all recognised institutions in due course for launch in January 2013:

  • Business Management
  • Computing and Information Systems
  • Computer Engineering
  • Community Development
  • Human Resource Management
  • Journalism and Media Studies
  • Shipping and Logistics

These qualifications will contain relevant, advanced content and are supported by industry experts and international employers as well as being aligned with and based upon our UK QCF qualifications.

ABMA qualifications, as of January 2013, will be available at the following levels:

  • Level 4 Diploma
  • Level 5 Diploma
  • Level 6 Diploma

The certificate will remain in place for those students wishing to undertake a qualification before progressing onto the Level 4 Diploma.

Associated with the launch of these new qualifications will be a new Fee Structure in effect from 1st January 2013.

All new syllabi, along with the accompanying administrative information, will be made available to ABMA recognised centres in advance of January 2013 in order to ensure both colleges and students have due notice to implement these changes.

Students will be given ample time complete their studies if enrolled onto the current syllabus and students looking to continue their studies with ABMA onto the further levels will be permitted to move onto the appropriate level with the new syllabi thereby benefitting from the new content.

ABMA is confident that these improvements to our internationally available syllabi will provide a positive and dynamic uplift to the reputation of our existing qualifications and indeed to the profile of each of our students in terms of career advancement and/or further educational options.

Back to news